Election 2021

Elections to the Scottish Parliament were held on 6 May.  We are currently updating the website with the results of the election.

Current and previous MSPs

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Justice Committee 23 June 2020 (Virtual)

Agenda: Subordinate Legislation, Children (Scotland) Bill: Stage 2




* Margaret Mitchell (Central Scotland) (Con)

Deputy convener

* Rona Mackay (Strathkelvin and Bearsden) (SNP)

Committee members

Alasdair Allan (Na h-Eileanan an Iar) (SNP)

* John Finnie (Highlands and Islands) (Green)

* James Kelly (Glasgow) (Lab)

* Liam Kerr (North East Scotland) (Con)

* Fulton MacGregor (Coatbridge and Chryston) (SNP)

* Liam McArthur (Orkney Islands) (LD)

* Shona Robison (Dundee City East) (SNP)

* Attended

The following also participated

Bob Doris (Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn) (SNP)

Ash Denham (Minister for Community Safety)

Neil Findlay (Lothian) (Lab)

Alex Cole-Hamilton (Edinburgh Western) (LD)

Jeremy Balfour (Lothian) (Con)

Rhoda Grant (Highlands and Islands) (Lab)

Dr Alasdair Allan (Na h-Eileanan an Iar) (SNP)

Martin Brown (Scottish Government)

Stephen Imrie