Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Scottish Parliament

The Scottish Parliament examines what the Scottish Government is doing, makes new laws on devolved matters and debates the issues of the day.

Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is now in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.  Find out what this means for MSPs and parliamentary business.

Information about Election 2021

Information about the new website

We've recently switched to a new website.  Find out what's changed and how to find information quickly and easily.

Find out about the new website


Find out about the work of the Covid-19 Committee and read the latest information from our researchers

Quick links

Find MSPs by postcode

Find your postcode on the Royal Mail finder

Get in touch

Contact us

We cannot currently take direct calls. If you leave a message, we can call you back during opening hours.  We recommend you email us if you can.

Telephone 0131 348 5000 or 0800 092 7500 (freephone).  If you would like to speak to someone in Gaelic, call 0131 348 5395

Scottish Parliament on Twitter

Scottitsh Parliament small logo

Scottish Parliament @ScotParl

Today is the last day you can register to vote in May’s elections. It only takes 5 minutes: https://t.co/3qzFFYon8vhttps://t.co/i1sdeEvybF