Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Justice Committee 09 February 2021 [Draft]

Agenda: Hate Crime and Public Order (Scotland) Bill: Stage 2, Subordinate Legislation




* Adam Tomkins (Glasgow) (Con)

Deputy convener

* Rona Mackay (Strathkelvin and Bearsden) (SNP)

Committee members

* Annabelle Ewing (Cowdenbeath) (SNP)

* John Finnie (Highlands and Islands) (Green)

* Rhoda Grant (Highlands and Islands) (Lab)

* Liam Kerr (North East Scotland) (Con)

* Fulton MacGregor (Coatbridge and Chryston) (SNP)

* Liam McArthur (Orkney Islands) (LD)

* Shona Robison (Dundee City East) (SNP)

* Attended

The following also participated

Johann Lamont (Glasgow) (Lab)

Liz Smith (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Con)

Humza Yousaf (Cabinet Secretary for Justice)

Dean Lockhart (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Con)

Clerk to this committee

Stephen Imrie