Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Economy, Jobs and Fair Work Committee 30 January 2018

Agenda: Decision on Taking Business in Private, Subordinate Legislation, Scotland’s Economic Performance




* Gordon Lindhurst (Lothian) (Con)

Deputy convener

* John Mason (Glasgow Shettleston) (SNP)

Committee members

* Tom Arthur (Renfrewshire South) (SNP)

* Jackie Baillie (Dumbarton) (Lab)

* Colin Beattie (Midlothian North and Musselburgh) (SNP)

* Kezia Dugdale (Lothian) (Lab)

* Jamie Halcro Johnston (Highlands and Islands) (Con)

* Dean Lockhart (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Con)

Gordon MacDonald (Edinburgh Pentlands) (SNP)

* Gillian Martin (Aberdeenshire East) (SNP)

* Andy Wightman (Lothian) (Green)

* Attended

The following also participated

Alex Neil (Airdrie and Shotts) (SNP) (Committee Substitute) - Committee Substitute

Keith Brown (Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Jobs and Fair Work)

Alison Walker

Chris Kerr (Registers of Scotland)

Dr Suzanne Mawson (University of Stirling)

Graham Fisher (Scottish Government)

Jackie Brierton (Women’s Enterprise Scotland)

Jim McColl (Clyde Blowers Capital)

Sandy Kennedy (Entrepreneurial Scotland)

Stephanie Brown (Registers of Scotland)