Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Thursday, December 17, 2020

Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments Committee 17 December 2020 [Draft]

Agenda: Scottish General Election (Coronavirus) Bill: Stage 2




* Bill Kidd (Glasgow Anniesland) (SNP)

Deputy convener

* Patrick Harvie (Glasgow) (Green)

Committee members

* Neil Findlay (Lothian) (Lab)

* Jamie Halcro Johnston (Highlands and Islands) (Con)

* Gil Paterson (Clydebank and Milngavie) (SNP)

* John Scott (Ayr) (Con)

* Maureen Watt (Aberdeen South and North Kincardine) (SNP)

* Attended

The following also participated

Adam Tomkins (Glasgow) (Con)

Anas Sarwar (Glasgow) (Lab)

Graeme Dey (Minister for Parliamentary Business and Veterans)

Clerk to this committee

Katy Orr