Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Rural Economy and Connectivity Committee 15 March 2017

Agenda: Implications of European Union Referendum (Fisheries), Seat Belts on School Transport (Scotland) Bill: Stage 1, Subordinate Legislation




* Edward Mountain (Highlands and Islands) (Con)

Deputy convener

* Gail Ross (Caithness, Sutherland and Ross) (SNP)

Committee members

* Peter Chapman (North East Scotland) (Con)

* John Finnie (Highlands and Islands) (Green)

* Mairi Gougeon (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

* Rhoda Grant (Highlands and Islands) (Lab)

* Jamie Greene (West Scotland) (Con)

* Richard Lyle (Uddingston and Bellshill) (SNP)

* John Mason (Glasgow Shettleston) (SNP)

* Mike Rumbles (North East Scotland) (LD)

* Stewart Stevenson (Banffshire and Buchan Coast) (SNP)

* Attended

The following also participated

Alistair Sinclair (Scottish Creel Fishermen’s Federation)

Bertie Armstrong (Scottish Fishermen’s Federation)

Brendan Rooney (Scottish Government)

Calum Duncan (Marine Conservation Society)

Kenneth Hannaway (Scottish Government)

Mairi Evans (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

Michael Bates (Scottish Seafood Association)

Professor Robin Churchill (University of Dundee)

Scott Landsburgh (Scottish Salmon Producers Organisation)

Clerk to this committee

Steve Farrell