Election 2021

Elections to the Scottish Parliament were held on 6 May.  We are currently updating the website with the results of the election.

Current and previous MSPs

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Monday, February 22, 2021

Justice Committee 22 February 2021

Agenda: Hate Crime and Public Order (Scotland) Bill: Freedom of Expression




* Adam Tomkins (Glasgow) (Con)

Deputy convener

* Rona Mackay (Strathkelvin and Bearsden) (SNP)

Committee members

* Annabelle Ewing (Cowdenbeath) (SNP)

* John Finnie (Highlands and Islands) (Green)

* Rhoda Grant (Highlands and Islands) (Lab)

* Liam Kerr (North East Scotland) (Con)

* Fulton MacGregor (Coatbridge and Chryston) (SNP)

* Liam McArthur (Orkney Islands) (LD)

* Shona Robison (Dundee City East) (SNP)

* Attended

The following also participated

Iain Smith (Inclusion Scotland)

Humza Yousaf (Cabinet Secretary for Justice)

Anthony Horan (Catholic Parliamentary Office of the Bishops Conference of Scotland)

Becky Kaufmann (Scottish Trans Alliance)

Danny Boyle (Black and Ethnic Minority Infrastructure in Scotland)

Dr Andrew Tickell (Glasgow Caledonian University)

Eilidh Dickson (Engender)

Fraser Sutherland (Humanist Society Scotland)

Kieran Turner (Evangelical Alliance)

Lucy Hunter Blackburn (Murray Blackburn Mackenzie)

Michael Clancy (The Law Society of Scotland)

Roddy Dunlop (Faculty of Advocates)

Stephen Imrie

Susan Smith (For Women Scotland)

Tim Hopkins (Equality Network)