Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Economy, Jobs and Fair Work Committee 20 September 2016

Agenda: Decision on Taking Business in Private, Energy




* Gordon Lindhurst (Lothian) (Con)

Deputy convener

* John Mason (Glasgow Shettleston) (SNP)

Committee members

* Jackie Baillie (Dumbarton) (Lab)

* Ash Denham (Edinburgh Eastern) (SNP)

* Liam Kerr (North East Scotland) (Con)

* Richard Leonard (Central Scotland) (Lab)

* Dean Lockhart (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Con)

* Gordon MacDonald (Edinburgh Pentlands) (SNP)

* Gillian Martin (Aberdeenshire East) (SNP)

* Gil Paterson (Clydebank and Milngavie) (SNP)

* Andy Wightman (Lothian) (Green)

* Attended

The following also participated

Alison Walker

Dr Mark Winskel (University of Edinburgh)

Elizabeth Gore (Energy Action Scotland)

Elizabeth Leighton (Existing Homes Alliance Scotland)

Kersti Berge (Office of Gas and Electricity Markets)

Malcolm Keay (Oxford Institute for Energy Studies)

Mike Tholen (Oil & Gas UK)

Rachelle Money (Scottish Renewables)

Stuart Noble (Scottish Power)