Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Local Government and Communities Committee 26 February 2020

Agenda: Interests, Decision on Taking Business in Private, Subordinate Legislation, Building Regulations and Fire Safety (Zero-valued Homes)




* James Dornan (Glasgow Cathcart) (SNP)

Deputy convener

* Sarah Boyack (Lothian) (Lab)

Committee members

* Jeremy Balfour (Lothian) (Con)

* Annabelle Ewing (Cowdenbeath) (SNP)

* Kenneth Gibson (Cunninghame North) (SNP)

* Graham Simpson (Central Scotland) (Con)

* Andy Wightman (Lothian) (Green)

* Attended

The following also participated

Kevin Stewart (Minister for Local Government, Housing and Planning)

Sandra White (Glasgow Kelvin) (SNP)

Brian Smith (Law Society of Scotland)

Derek MacDonald (Property Managers Association Scotland)

Karen Major (Scottish Government)

Keith Denholm (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors)

Matthew Jupp (UK Finance)

Peter McGrath

Phil Diamond (Diamond & Co)