Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Justice Committee 10 November 2020 [Draft]

Agenda: Decision on Taking Business in Private, Hate Crime and Public Order (Scotland) Bill: Stage 1




* Adam Tomkins (Glasgow) (Con)

Deputy convener

* Rona Mackay (Strathkelvin and Bearsden) (SNP)

Committee members

* Annabelle Ewing (Cowdenbeath) (SNP)

* John Finnie (Highlands and Islands) (Green)

* James Kelly (Glasgow) (Lab)

* Liam Kerr (North East Scotland) (Con)

* Fulton MacGregor (Coatbridge and Chryston) (SNP)

* Liam McArthur (Orkney Islands) (LD)

* Shona Robison (Dundee City East) (SNP)

* Attended

The following also participated

Anthony Horan (Catholic Parliamentary Office of the Bishops Conference of Scotland)

David Bradwell (Church of Scotland)

David Greig (Royal Lyceum Theatre)

Ephraim Borowski (Scottish Council of Jewish Communities)

Fraser Sutherland (Humanist Society Scotland)

Hardeep Singh (Network of Sikh Organisations)

Isobel Ingham-Barrow (Muslim Engagement and Development)

John McLellan (Scottish Newspaper Society)

Kieran Turner (Evangelical Alliance)

Lisa Clark (Scottish PEN)

Neil Barber (National Secular Society)

Ravi Ladva (Hindu Forum of Britain (Scotland Chapter))

The Rev Stephen Allison (Free Church of Scotland)

Clerk to this committee

Stephen Imrie