Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Justice Committee 16 January 2018

Agenda: Interests, Decision on Taking Business in Private, Subordinate Legislation, Remand




Margaret Mitchell (Central Scotland) (Con)

Deputy convener

Rona Mackay (Strathkelvin and Bearsden) (SNP)

Committee members

* George Adam (Paisley) (SNP)

Maurice Corry (West Scotland) (Con)

John Finnie (Highlands and Islands) (Green)

Mairi Gougeon (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

* Daniel Johnson (Edinburgh Southern) (Lab)

Liam Kerr (North East Scotland) (Con)

Fulton MacGregor (Coatbridge and Chryston) (SNP)

Ben Macpherson (Edinburgh Northern and Leith) (SNP)

Liam McArthur (Orkney Islands) (LD)

* Attended

The following also participated

Tavish Scott (Shetland Islands) (LD) (Committee Substitute)- Committee Substitute

Anne Pinkman (Scottish Working Group on Women’s Offending)

Anthony McGeehan (Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service)

David Strang (Her Majesty’s Chief Inspector of Prisons for Scotland)

Peter McGrath

Teresa Medhurst (Scottish Prison Service)