Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform Committee 11 December 2018

Agenda: Decisions on Taking Business in Private, Biodiversity, European Union (Withdrawal) Act 2018



Deputy convener

* John Scott (Ayr) (Con)

The following also participated

Mairi Gougeon (Minister for Rural Affairs and the Natural Environment)

Andrew Midgley (NFU Scotland)

Professor Anna Lawrence (Community Woodlands)

Calum Duncan (Marine Conservation Society)

Dave Bench (Health and Safety Executive)

Don McGillivray (Scottish Government)

Dr Paul Walton (RSPB Scotland)

Dr Rob Brooker (Scottish Environment, Food and Agriculture Research Institutes)

Eleanor Kay (Scottish Land & Estates)

Janice Milne (Scottish Environment Protection Agency)

Jonny Hughes (Scottish Wildlife Trust)

Kate Young (CHEM Trust)

Katy Hindmarsh (Scottish Government)

Lynn Tullis

Nishma Patel (Chemical Industries Association)

Paul Simpson (Syngenta)

Professor Christopher Spray (Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park)

Sally Thomas (Scottish Natural Heritage)

Tom Shields (Chemical Sciences Scotland)