Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Thursday, June 15, 2017

Culture, Tourism, Europe and External Relations Committee 15 June 2017

Agenda: Decision on Taking Business in Private, International Development




* Joan McAlpine (South Scotland) (SNP)

Deputy convener

* Lewis Macdonald (North East Scotland) (Lab)

Committee members

Jackson Carlaw (Eastwood) (Con)

* Mairi Gougeon (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

* Ross Greer (West Scotland) (Green)

* Richard Lochhead (Moray) (SNP)

* Stuart McMillan (Greenock and Inverclyde) (SNP)

* Tavish Scott (Shetland Islands) (LD)

* Attended

The following also participated

Margaret Mitchell (Central Scotland) (Con) (Committee Substitute) - Committee Substitute

David Hope-Jones (Scotland Malawi Partnership)

Dr Hazel Gray (University of Edinburgh)

Dr Tanya Wisely (International Development Education Association Scotland)

Geraldine Hill (Scottish Catholic International Aid Fund)

Heena Qamar (First Aid Africa)

Jane Salmonson (Network of International Development Organisations in Scotland)

Mairi Evans (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

Professor Jo Sharp (University of Glasgow)