Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Thursday, January 11, 2018

Public Audit and Post-legislative Scrutiny Committee 11 January 2018

Agenda: Interests, Decision on Taking Business in Private, Section 22 Report, “The administration of the Scottish Rate of Income Tax 2016-17”




Jenny Marra (North East Scotland) (Lab)

Deputy convener

Liam Kerr (North East Scotland) (Con)

Committee members

Colin Beattie (Midlothian North and Musselburgh) (SNP)

Bill Bowman (North East Scotland) (Con)

Willie Coffey (Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley) (SNP)

* Iain Gray (East Lothian) (Lab)

Alex Neil (Airdrie and Shotts) (SNP)

* Attended

The following also participated

Caroline Gardner (Auditor General for Scotland)

John Thorpe (National Audit Office)

Mark Taylor (Audit Scotland)

Michael Oliphant (Audit Scotland)

Sir Amyas Morse (National Audit Office)

Stephen Boyle (Audit Scotland)

Terry Shevlin