Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved

Sustainable Transport

This Cross-party group's purpose:

To raise the profile of sustainable transport, with a particular focus on cross-modal issues, within the Scottish Parliament, and to promote policies and priorities relating to sustainable transport.

Next meeting

Tuesday, March 12, 2024

The next meeting of the CPG on Sustainable Transport will be held on 12 March 2024, 6.00-7.30pm.

Booking essential. For more info and to book contact [email protected].

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact [email protected] 


Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

Graham Simpson


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Central Scotland (Region)

Sarah Boyack

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

John Mason

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Glasgow Shettleston (Constituency)

Mark Ruskell

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Green Party

MSP for: Mid Scotland and Fife (Region)

Liam Kerr


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Brian Whittle


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: South Scotland (Region)

Non MSP Individuals

Patrick Miner 

Aaron McHale 


Transform Scotland - secretary

Allan Rail

Alexander Dennis

Age Scotland


Capital Rail Action Grou

Caledonian Maritime

Assets (CMAL)


Community Energy Scotland

Community Transport Association (CTA)

Community Rail Network,

CPT Scotland, Cycle Law Scotland

Cycling Scotland

Cycling UK in Scotland

Disability Equality Scotland

Edinburgh Bus User’s group

Enterprise Holdings

Friends of the Earth Scotland

Friends of the Far North Line

GoBike Strathclyde

Grand Union Trains,Heritage Railway AssociationHitransIntelligent Health

Levenmouth Rail Campaign

Light Rail Transit Association

Light Rail UK Group

Living Streets Scotland

Lothian Buses


Midlothian & Disability Access Panel

Mobility & Access Committee for Scotland (MACS)

Network Rail Scotland

Paths For All,

Pedal on Parliament

Rail Action Group (East Scotland)


Railway Industry Association (RIA)

Ramblers Scotland

RNIB Scotland

Siemens Mobility


Scottish Association for Public Transport

Scottish Canals

Scottish Rural & Islands Transport Community (SRITC),


St Andrew’s Rail Campaign


Strathclyde Partnership or Transport (SPT)

Sustrans Scotland

Technology Scotland

Transport Focus

Transport Research  Institute (Napier)

Transform Scotland,

Tweed Valley Rail Campaign

Women’s Cycle Forum Scotland