Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Thursday, March 30, 2017

Culture, Tourism, Europe and External Relations Committee 30 March 2017

Agenda: Decision on Taking Business in Private, “Screen Sector Leadership Group: Final Report January 2017”




* Joan McAlpine (South Scotland) (SNP)

Deputy convener

* Lewis Macdonald (North East Scotland) (Lab)

Committee members

* Jackson Carlaw (Eastwood) (Con)

* Mairi Gougeon (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

Ross Greer (West Scotland) (Green)

* Rachael Hamilton (Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire) (Con)

* Richard Lochhead (Moray) (SNP)

* Stuart McMillan (Greenock and Inverclyde) (SNP)

Tavish Scott (Shetland Islands) (LD)

* Attended

The following also participated

Kate Forbes (Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch) (SNP) - Committee Substitute

Daniel Johnson (Edinburgh Southern) (Lab) - Committee Substitute

Margaret Mitchell (Central Scotland) (Con) - Committee Substitute

Mike Rumbles (North East Scotland) (LD) - Committee Substitute

Andy Wightman (Lothian) (Ind) - Committee Substitute

Emma Harper (South Scotland) (SNP)

Jane Muirhead

John McCormick

Katy Orr

Ken Hay