Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Constitution, Europe, External Affairs and Culture Committee

Meeting Minutes

18th Meeting, 2022

  • Date: Thursday, June 30, 2022
  • Session: 6
  • Location: TG.40-CR1 The Burns Room
  • Meeting opened at: 08:53
  • Meeting closed at: 11:30
  • Published: Friday, July 1, 2022 09:19am

Committee Members Attendees

Apologies received from

In Attendance

Katy Hayward and Tobias Lock

1 Implementation of the Ireland/Northern Ireland Protocol:

The Committee took evidence from—

Stuart Anderson, Head of Public Affairs, Northern Ireland Chamber of Commerce and Industry;

Dr Lisa Claire Whitten, Research Fellow, Post-Brexit Governance NI, Queen’s University Belfast;

Declan Billington, Chief Executive, John Thompson and Sons Ltd.

2 Retained EU Law:

The Committee took evidence from—

Professor Kenneth Armstrong, Professor of European Law, University of Cambridge;

Michael Clancy OBE, Director of Law Reform, Law Society of Scotland;

Dr Tom West, Researcher, Hansard Society;

Dr Emily Hancox, Lecturer in Law, University of Bristol School of Law;

Kirsty Hood QC, Faculty of Advocates.

Share this page