Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Economy, Jobs and Fair Work Committee 21 November 2017

Agenda: Interests, Decision on Taking Business in Private, Scotland’s Economic Performance, Subordinate Legislation




* Gordon Lindhurst (Lothian) (Con)

Deputy convener

* John Mason (Glasgow Shettleston) (SNP)

Committee members

* Tom Arthur (Renfrewshire South) (SNP)

* Jackie Baillie (Dumbarton) (Lab)

* Colin Beattie (Midlothian North and Musselburgh) (SNP)

* Jamie Halcro Johnston (Highlands and Islands) (Con)

Richard Leonard (Central Scotland) (Lab)

* Dean Lockhart (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Con)

Gordon MacDonald (Edinburgh Pentlands) (SNP)

* Gillian Martin (Aberdeenshire East) (SNP)

* Andy Wightman (Lothian) (Green)

* Attended

The following also participated

Keith Brown (Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Jobs and Fair Work)

Alison Walker

Chris Kerr (Registers of Scotland)

Dr Alexandros Zangelidis (University of Aberdeen)

Dr Tanya Wilson (University of Stirling)

Graham Fisher (Scottish Government)

Professor Catia Montagna (University of Aberdeen)

Professor Julia Darby (University of Strathclyde)

Richard Marsh (4-Consulting)

Stephanie Brown (Registers of Scotland)