Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved

Towns and Town Centres

This Cross-party group's purpose:

The purpose of the Group is to analyse policy prescriptions and develop ideas and innovations. This will help Scotland’s towns and town centres through the current economic climate to emerge stronger, smarter, cleaner, healthier and greener. 

Next meeting

Monday, June 10, 2024

The next meeting of the CPG on Towns and Town Centres will be held on 10 June 2024. Anyone wishing to attend must contact Alison Jones.

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Alison Jones

Address: Scotland's Towns Partnership, The Melting Pot, 15 Calton Road, Edinburgh, EH8 8DL

Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

Meghan Gallacher


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Central Scotland (Region)

Katy Clark

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: West Scotland (Region)

Claire Baker


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Mid Scotland and Fife (Region)

Neil Bibby


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: West Scotland (Region)

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Uddingston and Bellshill (Constituency)

Willie Coffey


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley (Constituency)

Sharon Dowey


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: South Scotland (Region)

Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Marie McNair


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Clydebank and Milngavie (Constituency)

Alex Rowley


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Mid Scotland and Fife (Region)

Evelyn Tweed


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Stirling (Constituency)


Scotland's Towns Partnership  - secretary

Architecture + Design Scotland

ABB Scotland

Aberdeenshire Council

Alliance Boots

Alloa Town Centre BID

Angus Council

Argyll and Bute Council

Association of Town and City Management

Barrhead BID

Big Lottery Fund

Boston Networks


Built Environment Forum Scotland

Business in the Community Scotland

Can Do Places

Carnegie UK Trust

Charity Retail Association

City of Edinburgh Council



Colliers International

Cupar and North Fife Tourism Association

Cupar Development Trust

Currie Brown

Cycling Scotland

Cycling UK

Development Trusts Association Scotland


Dundee City Council

East Ayrshire Council

East Dunbartonshire Council

East Kilbride Shopping Centre

East Lothian Council

East Renfrewshire Council

Economic Development Association Scotland

Falkirk Council

Falkirk Delivers

Federation of Master Builders

Fife Council

Fort William Town Team


FSB Scotland

Future Hawick

Fyne Futures

Glasgow City Council

Global Treasure App

Grampian Housing

Granton Improvement Society

Halliday Fraser Munro

Highland Council

Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Historic Environment Scotland

Institute of Retail Studies, University of Stirling


Intu Properties

Keep Scotland Beautiful

Kingsgate Shopping Centre

Ladbrokes Coral

Lanark Community Council

Langbank Community Council

Living Streets

Loop Connections

Lloyds TSB Foundation


Melrose Living

Moffat and District Community

Motherwell Town Centre

Museums Galleries Scotland

Natural Power

Newmilns Regeneration Association

North Lanarkshire Council

Obesity Action Scotland

One Dalkeith

Pagoda Porter Novelli

Paisley First BID

Paths for All

People Scotland

Perth and Kinross Council

PJ Leggate

Planning Aid Scotland

Prestwick Community Council

Real Retail Solutions

Renfrewshire Council

Retailers Against Crime



Scottish Canals

Scottish Licensed Trade Association

Scotland’s Rural College

Scottish  Borders Council

Scottish Business Resilience Centre

Scottish Chambers of Commerce

Scottish Empty Homes Partnership

Scottish Futures Trust

Scottish Grocers Federation

Scottish Power Energy Networks

Scottish Retail Consortium

Scottish Small Towns Group

South Ayrshire Council

South Lanarkshire Council

Stirling BID 

Stirling Council

Stranraer Conservation Area Regeneration Scheme


Sustrans Scotland


The Democratic Society Scotland

The Retailer Group

Transform Scotland


Vale of Leven Trust


Voluntary Action Fund

Weber Shandwick

West Lothian Council

William Hill