Cross-Party Group Registration Form

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Towns and Town Centres

Purpose of The Group and Proposed Discussion Topics

1. Please state the purpose of the Group.

The purpose of the CPG is to analyse policy prescriptions and develop ideas and innovations. This will help Scotland's towns and town centres through the current economic climate to emerge stronger, smarter, cleaner, healthier and greener.

2. Please also provide a brief explanation of the purpose of the Group and why the purpose is in the public interest.

The group will discuss ways in which Scotland's towns can work towards sustainable economic growth through greater vibrancy and vitality.

3. Please also provide details of any overlaps with the purpose of existing Cross-Party Groups and an explanation of why, regardless of any such overlap, the Group should be established.

n/a

- 4. Please also provide an indication of the topics which the Group anticipates discussing in the forthcoming 12 months.
 - Climate and Net Zero (housing, energy, transport, bio diversity, waste, circular economy etc)
 - Tourism Culture and Heritage (events, assets Year of Stories, evening and visitor economy etc)
 - A New Future for Scotland's Towns the findings and recommendations - what next etc
 - Community Wealth, Social Enterprise, Communities in ownership and partnership, New Approaches etc
 - Towns as 20 Minute Neighbourhoods planning, architecture, retrofit, digital etc

MSP Members of the Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Neil Bibby MSP (Labour)

Claire Baker MSP (Labour)

Siobhian Brown MSP (SNP)

Stephanie Callaghan MSP (SNP)

Katy Clarke MSP (Labour)

Willie Coffey MSP (SNP)

Sharon Dowey MSP (Conservative)

Meghan Gallacher MSP (Conservative)

Fiona Hyslop MSP (SNP)

Douglas Lumsden MSP (Con)

Gillian Martin MSP (SNP)

Paul McLelland MSP (SNP)

Marie McNair MSP (SNP)

Alex Rowley MSP (Labour)

Evelyn Tweed MSP (SNP)

Non-MSP Members of the Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	
Organisations	Architecture + Design Scotland
	ABB Scotland
	Aberdeenshire Council
	Alliance Boots
	Alloa Town Centre BID

Angus Council

Argyll and Bute Council

Association of Town and City Management

Barrhead BID

Big Lottery Fund

Boston Networks

BT

Built Environment Forum Scotland

Business in the Community Scotland

Can Do Places

Carnegie UK Trust

Charity Retail Association

City of Edinburgh Council

CityFibre

CGI

Colliers International

Cupar and North Fife Tourism Association

Cupar Development Trust

Currie Brown

Cycling Scotland

Development Trusts Association Scotland

Dods

Dundee City Council

East Ayrshire Council

East Dunbartonshire Council

East Kilbride Shopping Centre

East Lothian Council

East Renfrewshire Council

Economic Development Association Scotland

Falkirk Council

Falkirk Delivers

Federation of Master Builders

Fife Council

Fort William Town Team

FreshAyr

FSB Scotland

Future Hawick

Fyne Futures

Glasgow City Council

Global Treasure App

Grampian Housing

Granton Improvement Society

Halliday Fraser Munro

Highland Council

Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Historic Environment Scotland

Institute of Retail Studies, University of Stirling

Interface

Intu Properties

Keep Scotland Beautiful

Kingsgate Shopping Centre

Ladbrokes Coral

Lanark Community Council

Langbank Community Council

Living Streets

Loop Connections

Lloyds TSB Foundation

Miconex

Melrose Living

Moffat and District Community

Motherwell Town Centre

Museums Galleries Scotland

Natural Power

Newmilns Regeneration Association

North Lanarkshire Council

One Dalkeith

Pagoda Porter Novelli

Paisley First BID

Paths for All

People Scotland

Perth and Kinross Council

PJ Leggate

Planning Aid Scotland

Prestwick Community Council

Real Retail Solutions

Renfrewshire Council

Retailers Against Crime

RICS

RTPI

Scottish Licensed Trade Association

Scotland's Rural College

Scotland's Towns Partnership - secretary

Scottish Borders Council

Scottish Business Resilience Centre

Scottish Chambers of Commerce

Scottish Empty Homes Partnership

Scottish Futures Trust

Scottish Grocers Federation

Scottish Power Energy Networks

Scottish Retail Consortium

Scottish Small Towns Group

South Ayrshire Council

South Lanarkshire Council

Stirling BID

Stirling Council

Stranraer Conservation Area Regeneration Scheme

SURF

Sustrans Scotland

TACTRAN

The Democratic Society Scotland

The Retailer Group

Transform Scotland

USDAW

Vale of Leven Trust

VisitScotland

Voluntary Action Fund

Weber Shandwick

West Lothian Council

William Hill

WSP

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Siobhian Brown MSP (SNP)
Deputy Convener	Neil Bibby MSP (Labour) Meghan Gallacher MSP (Conservative)
Secretary	Elaine Bone, Scotland's Towns Partnership
Treasurer	Elaine Bone, Scotland's Towns Partnership

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Scotland's Towns Partnership Total value of support - £2,000

Breakdown:

Secretary duties (Scotland's Towns executives) to the value of £1,900 for 10 days work for the managing all communications with office bearers, members, speakers, supporters; planning agendas and related arrangements; attendance and Minute taking and digital communications for four CPG meetings/activities, AGM and an Office Bearers meeting; and fulfilling Code of Conduct and Best Practice requirements.

Subscription Charged by the Group

Please provide details of the amount to be charged and the purpose for which the subscription is intended to be used.

n/a

Convener Contact Details		
Name	Siobhian Brown MSP (SNP)	
Parliamentary address	P:M4.16 – Scottish Parliament EH99 1SP	
Telephone number	0131 348 5089 01292 810 034	

Statement on Compliance with The Code Of Conduct		
I declare that the Cross-Party Group on Towns and Town Centres is constituted and will comply with the terms of Section 6 of the Code of Conduct for Members of the Scottish Parliament.		
Signed		
Date		