Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved


This Cross-party group's purpose:

To discuss items of policy that affect crofting and to bring issues to the attention of MSPs. 

Next meeting

Friday, May 17, 2024

The next meeting of the Cross-Party Group on Crofting will be on 17 May 2024, and will be held in a hybrid format.

Provisional dates for the rest of 2024: 

  • Wednesday 11 September - 6pm - 8pm, online
  • Wednesday 6 November - 6pm - 8pm, online

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Donna Smith.


Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

Alasdair Allan


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Na h-Eileanan an Iar (Constituency)

Rhoda Grant


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Highlands and Islands (Region)

Edward Mountain


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Highlands and Islands (Region)

Beatrice Wishart


Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Shetland Islands (Constituency)

Party: Scottish Green Party

MSP for: Highlands and Islands (Region)

Fergus Ewing


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Inverness and Nairn (Constituency)

Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Highlands and Islands (Region)

Non MSP Individuals

Alastair Culbertson, 
Andy Holt, 
Ann Bruce, 
Billy Neilson, 
Brendan O’Hanrahan, 
David Atkinson, 
David Cameron, 
David Skene, 
Donald Bruce, 
Donald MacKinnon, 
Donald Meek, 
Douglas Coulter, 
Donald Murdie, 
Eilidh Ross, 
Eleanor Arthur, 
Eleanor Garty, 
Fiona Mackenzie, 
Gwyn Jones, 
Helen O’Keefe, 
Henry Graham, 
Iain MacKinnon, 
Jamie McGrigor, 
Jamie McIntyre, 
Jim McPherson, 
John Maughan, 
John Norman Macleod, 
John Toal, 
Kirsty McColl, 
Lena Horch, 
Lorna Murray, 
Lorne MacLeod, 
Lucy Beattie, 
Marcus MacDonald, 
Michelle Henley, 
Murray McCheyne, 
Paddy Zakaria, 
Phil Knott, 
Philip Coghill, 
Rebecca Robson,
Robin Haig, 
Rosemary Champion, 
Sandy Murray, 
Tom Gray, 
Yvonne White


Crofting Commission,
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar,
Farmers for Stock-free Farming,
Future Woodlands,
Highlands & Islands Enterprise,
James Hutton Institute,
Land Workers’ Alliance,
Lantra, National Farmers Union Scotland,
Registers of Scotland,
Nourish Scotland,
Scottish Crofting
Scottish Government
Scottish Land and Estates,
Woodland Trust Scotland.