Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved


This Cross-party group's purpose:

To provide a platform for parliamentarians to discuss all issues relating to diabetes; to liaise with those affected by the condition, organisations representing their interests and health workers dealing with diabetes; and to promote good practice and raise specific issues of concern.

Next meeting

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Jen Gracie



Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

Harper, Emma

Emma Harper


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: South Scotland (Region)

O'Kane, Paul

Paul O'Kane


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: West Scotland (Region)

Baillie, Jackie

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Dumbarton (Constituency)

Briggs, Miles

Miles Briggs


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Cole-Hamilton, Alex

Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Edinburgh Western (Constituency)

FitzPatrick, Joe

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Dundee City West (Constituency)

Torrance, David

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Kirkcaldy (Constituency)

Non MSP Individuals

Melanie Littlewood

Aileen Hillis

Michael Hirst

Iain Brotchie

Mark Cook

Ken Lawrie

Marion Butchart

Sue Hampson

Ken Robertson

David Shaw

Moira Howie

Mandy Judd

Arvind Salman

Jacquie Forde

Jude Clarke

Steve Birnie

Alia Gilani

Jamie Rice

Delia Rodgers

Joanne Jervis

Nicola Johnson

Alyson Malone

Karen Adamson

Bonnie Thomson

Ros Meek

Susan Fletcher

Michael Grieve

David Eadie

Jane Cook

Spencer Fildes

Fiona Hamill

Bonnie Thomson

Lucille Whitehead

Camilla Horwood

Karen Utting

Debi Harris

Brian Kennon

Jeff Foot

Tricia Ford

Susan Chisholm

Claire Heslin

Isobel Miller

Lee Morris

Vivien Swanson

John Crichton


Diabetes Scotland,


Group work

Annual return / report

Annual return / report