Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Diabetes

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

22nd September 2016

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

13th of December 2022

Date Annual Return Submitted

11/01/2023

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

13th of December Cross-Party Group Meeting, Virtual

Annual General Meeting, Emma Harper MSP and Paul O'Kane MSP elected as Co-Chairs of the CPG. Dr Brian Kennon, Clinical Lead for Diabetes, gave a presentation on "The current realities for people living with diabetes in Scotland".

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

SNP – Emma Harper MSP, Joe FitzPatrick MSP, David Torrance MSP.

Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party – Brian Whittle MSP.

Scottish Labour - Jackie Ballie MSP, Carol Mochan MSP.

Scottish Liberal Democrats - Alex-Cole Hamilton MSP

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

In	dis	hiv	เเล	le

Kenneth Robertson Alison Templeton Angela Mitchell Carol Bodwick Christine Ritch David Curry Esther Rue Ian Sloan Isabel Macleod Jennifer Watson Jinty Moffett Margot Watson Mary Moody May Millward Norma Fraser Paula Collings Ron McDowall Jennifer Watson Mary Moody

Lesley Ross

	May Millward Norma Fraser Paula Collings Ron McDowall Sheila M Sheila Reith Stuart McLaughlan Sue Hampson Susan Fletcher
Organisations	

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Emma Harper MSP and Paul O'Kane MSP
Deputy Convener	
Secretary	
Treasurer	

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Convener Contact Details		
Name	Emma Harper MSP	
Parliamentary address	Lower and Ground Floor Holywood Trust Building Old Assembly Close, Irish Street Dumfries DG1 2PH	
Telephone number	0131 348 6965	