Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Diabetes

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

13th of December

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

12th of December

Date Annual Return Submitted

19th of December

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

13th of December

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided. 21st of March – Overview of access to Diabetes Tech across Scotland 2 MSPs – 30 non- MSP attendees

13th of June – Lived Experience of access to diabetes tech across Scotland 2 MSPs – 25 non-MSP attendees

12th of December – Review of Diabetes Tech Can't Wait report 3 MSPs – 30 non-MSP attendees

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Jackie Baillie MSP

Alex Cole-Hamilton MSP

Brian Whittle MSP

Carol Mochan MSP

David Torrance MSP

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals

Ian Sloan

Aileen Hillis Ainsley Connell Ainsley Duncan Alan McNair Allan Goldie Alyson Malone Alyssa Faulkner Andrew Hazell Andrew Job

Sheila Reith
Arvind Salman
Jennifer Watson
Barry Canning
Bill Paton
Bob McQueen
Bonnie Thomson
Brian Kennon
Bruce Knight
Bushra Riaz
Caroline Held
Caroline Miller
Carolyn Oxenham
Claire Heslin
Christina Rigby
Christina Cran
Camilla Horwood
Dani Cochrane
Colin McFarlane
Collette Foord
Dave Curry
Darren Jordan
David Cline
David Shaw
Debi Harris
Delia Rodgers
Michael Diamond
Diane Smith
Elspeth Campbell
Emma Cartwright
Esther Rue

Fiona Hamill	
Fiona Paton	
Christine Ritchie	
Gillian Fraser	
Gillian Gunn	
Grant Reilly	
Holly Davis	
Iain Spence	
Iain Smith	
Ian Aitken	
Isabel Macleod	
Jacqui Cameron	
Jacquie Forde	
Jamie Rice	
Jane Cook	
Jean Langford	
Jeff Foot	
Jennifer Ross	
Jennifer Forsyth	
Jennifer Ritchie	
Joanna Macdonald	
Joy Iheobi	
Jinty Moffat	
Joanne Jervis	
John McKnight	
Jude Clarke	
Juliet Donald	
Karen Adamson	
Karen Lee	
Kerry Douglas	
Karen Hamilton	

KirstyJarvis
Ken Robertson
Ken Lawrie
Karen Utting
Laure Jane Truesdale
Leigh Mair
Lesley Murdoch
Lesley Ross
Lorna Breeze
Louisa Wright
Lucille Whitehead
Mandy Christie
Mandy Judd
Margot Watson
Marika Nicoll
Marilyn Jackson
Marion Butchart
Mark Cook
Mary Cawley
Mary Sinclair
Marylin Boland
Mary Moody
Alison Templeton
May Millward
Lindsay McDougall
Melanie Littlewood
Michael Grieve
Michelle Brogan
Mirjam Eiswirth
Megan Lott
Morag Tunstall

Shona Murray
Norma Fraser
Peter Smith
Tricia Ford
PaulaCollings
Paula Collings
Pauline Linn
Paul Niven
Bob Paul
Robert McGeachy
Ron McDowall
Ros Meek
Lorna Trewern
Richard Strachan
Ruth Chapman
Sandra Snaddon
Shelia Duffy
Selena Meechan
Shelley Murray
Sarah-Jane Kissock
David Slessor
Michael Hirst
Shelia Minty
Sharon O'Brien
Spencer Fildes
Rosalind Carr
Sue Hampson
Cook Sue
Susan Chisholm
Susan Fletcher
Susan Cameron

	Syed Kerbali Trudy McClement Steve Birnie Susan Morris			
Organisations	Diabetes Scotland Tech Collective JDRF			
Group Office Bearers				
Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.				
Convener	Paul O'Kane MSP + Emma Harper MSP			
Deputy Convener				
Secretary				

Treasurer

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Convener Contact Details				
Name	Paul O'Kane MSP			
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP			
Telephone number	0131 348 5942			