Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig

Chamber and committees

Criminal Justice Committee

Meeting date: Wednesday, September 15, 2021



* Attended

The following also participated:

Bruce Adamson (Children and Young People’s Commissioner)

Ashley Cameron (The Promise Scotland Oversight Board and the Independent Care Review)

Superintendent Colin Convery (Police Scotland)

Ash Denham (Minister for Community Safety) (SNP)

Diane Dobbie (Social Work Scotland)

Fiona Dyer (Children’s and Young People’s Centre for Justice)

Phil Fairlie (Prison Officers Association Scotland)

Gemma Fraser (Community Justice Scotland)

Hannah Graham (University of Stirling)

Professor Lesley McAra (University of Edinburgh)

Professor Fergus McNeill (University of Glasgow and Scottish Centre for Crime and Justice Research)

Teresa Medhurst (Scottish Prison Service)

Dr Katrina Morrison (Howard League Scotland)

Allister Purdie (Scottish Prison Service)

Niven Rennie (Scottish Violence Reduction Unit)

Wendy Sinclair-Gieben (HM Inspectorate of Prisons for Scotland)

Alan Staff (Apex Scotland)

John Watt (Parole Board for Scotland)

Clerk to the committee

Stephen Imrie