Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-02756

Ananya Bhatt Awarded Jainti Dass Saggar Memorial Scholarship for Excellence

Submitted by: Pam Gosal, West Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Thursday, January 13, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Donald Cameron, Jackson Carlaw, Finlay Carson, Maggie Chapman, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Maurice Golden, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulates Ananya Bhatt on being awarded the Jainti Dass Saggar Memorial Scholarship for Excellence at the University of Dundee; notes that the scholarship is named after Dr Jainti Dass Saggar who, it understands, was Dundee's only Asian GP in the 1920s and Scotland's first non-white councillor, and wishes Ananya every success with their studies.