Website survey

We want your feedback on the Scottish Parliament website. Take our 6 question survey now

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-02291

Congratulating Terry MacTaggart on Achieving Paths for All Health Walk Volunteer of the Year 2021

Submitted by: Claire Baker, Mid Scotland and Fife, Scottish Labour.
Date lodged: Monday, December 6, 2021

Supported by: Karen Adam, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Natalie Don, Annabelle Ewing, Murdo Fraser, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Marie McNair, Mark Ruskell, Paul Sweeney, Martin Whitfield

That the Parliament warmly congratulates Terry MacTaggart from Leven in Fife, on being awarded Health Walk Volunteer of the Year at the 2021 Paths for All Volunteer Awards; recognises that Terry was among 11 different winners at the Paths for All volunteer awards; understands that Paths for All works with partners to support and deliver national policies, such as the National Walking Strategy, which aims to improve mental, social and physical health; further understands that the awards are designed to celebrate the outstanding work that volunteers carry out in communities across Scotland; acknowledges that Terry is part of the Active Fife Bums Off Seats Walking Initiative; understands that Terry has been leading groups in the Leven area since 2003 and that, although she is 80 years old, she intends to continue to do so for as long as possible; commends her commitment and contribution, which is believed to have had a positive impact on the health and wellbeing of those who take part in her local community, and extends its very best wishes to Terry for continued success in the future.