Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-01646

Recognition for Antonine Wall Preservation Project

Submitted by: Pam Gosal, West Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Supported by: Karen Adam, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Donald Cameron, Katy Clark, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Meghan Gallacher, Ross Greer, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Douglas Lumsden, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, David Torrance, Annie Wells, Tess White

That the Parliament notes the work of the Rediscovering the Antonine Wall Initiative, which has received an honorary mention by the 2021 European Archaeological Heritage Prize; acknowledges that the project aims to improve awareness of, and engagement with, the historical site, and wishes it every success in both its work to secure the future of the site and preserving it for future generations.