Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-01327

Kinlochshiel Win Camanachd Cup

Submitted by: Jamie Halcro Johnston, Highlands and Islands, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Donald Cameron, Finlay Carson, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Rachael Hamilton, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Dean Lockhart, Douglas Lumsden, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulations Kinlochshiel Shinty Club on winning the Tulloch Homes Camanachd Cup with a 3-1 victory over Lovat in Oban on 18 September 2021; understands that the Kinlochshiel captain, Keith Macrae, scored a hat-trick and that Conor Cormack from the side was named Man of the Match; notes that this is the first time  that this is the first time that the club has won the Camanachd Cup, and commends the players from both teams for such a well-fought game.