Website survey

We want your feedback on the Scottish Parliament website. Take our 6 question survey now

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-01272

Orkney Brewery Receives CAMRA Golden Award

Submitted by: Jamie Halcro Johnston, Highlands and Islands, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Monday, September 20, 2021

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Neil Bibby, Miles Briggs, Ariane Burgess, Alexander Burnett, Donald Cameron, Finlay Carson, Alex Cole-Hamilton, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Meghan Gallacher, Pam Gosal, Rachael Hamilton, Stephen Kerr, Dean Lockhart, Douglas Lumsden, Ruth Maguire, Liam McArthur, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulates Orkney Brewery for receiving a Golden Award from the Campaign for Real Ale (CAMRA); understands that the family-run business in Quoyloo is the only brewery in Scotland to have received this recognition, joining a small field of 18 other breweries across the UK to have received the accolade; notes the contribution of Orkney Brewery to the local economy and to the international reputation of Orkney’s prestigious food and drink sector, and commends Managing Director, Norman Sinclair, and his team of staff for all of their hard work, culminating in such a significant achievement.