Election 2021

The final results of the election are now in.  Find out which MSPs have been elected and what happens next in Parliament.

Current MSPs and parliamentary timeline

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S5M-24295

Congratulating the Winners of the SBRC’s Cyber Community Awards 2021

Submitted by: Shona Robison, Dundee City East, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Kenneth Gibson, Bill Kidd, Richard Lyle, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Joan McAlpine, Stuart McMillan, Stewart Stevenson, Sandra White

That the Parliament congratulates the winners of the 2021 Scottish Business Resilience Centre (SBRC) Cyber Community awards; acknowledges that all of the award winners were recognised for their dedication to promoting cyber security skills; notes that this year’s awards were presented at a virtual ceremony, held as part of Cyber Scotland Week 2021; recognises that the student award was presented to Allan Goodwill from Abertay University, the only institution in Scotland accredited as an Academic Centre of Excellence in Cyber Security by the National Cyber Security Centre, the Outstanding Cyber Community Event award, which was presented to Perth and Kinross Council, for its programme “Getting It Right…Keeping Your Child Safe” and the Cyber Community Hero award, which was presented to Annabel Turner from CyberSafe Scotland for her work with schools across Aberdeen, and welcomes the SBRC’s ongoing commitment to raising awareness of cyber security skills in businesses and across society.