Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S5M-23699

Award-winning Wellbeing Pharmacy Group, Kirkcaldy

Submitted by: David Torrance, Kirkcaldy, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Supported by: Annabelle Ewing, Kenneth Gibson, Bill Kidd, Richard Lyle, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Joan McAlpine, Stuart McMillan, Gil Paterson, Stewart Stevenson, Maureen Watt, Sandra White

That the Parliament recognises the Wellbeing Pharmacy Group in Kirkcaldy on winning the Innovative Use of Technology Community category at the 2020 Scottish Pharmacy Awards in recognition of its MedPoint 24/7 prescription collection service, which allows people to collect outwith traditional pharmacy opening hours by entering a unique PIN; understands that most recent feedback showed that 99% of users would recommend this service to loved ones; congratulates the staff of the Wellbeing Pharmacy Group on this award-winning work, and hopes that innovative concepts such as this continue to be implemented to provide the best possible pharmaceutical service for the people of Scotland.