Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Dalmuir Credit Union

  • Submitted by: Gil Paterson, Clydebank and Milngavie, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Monday, 25 February 2019
  • Motion reference: S5M-16010

That the Parliament notes that Dalmuir Credit Union has been awarded £20,000 in the latest round of awards made by the Lloyds Banking Group Credit Union Development Fund; understands that the fund is designed to strengthen the financial position of credit unions to enable them to provide responsible lending to local people and organisations, and recognises the valuable service that the credit union provides for the people of Dalmuir.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Tom Arthur, Angela Constance, Jenny Gilruth, Bill Kidd, Richard Lyle, Fulton MacGregor, Rona Mackay, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Stewart Stevenson, David Torrance, Maureen Watt, Sandra White