Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Scottish Thistle Awards, Stirling Winners

  • Submitted by: Bruce Crawford, Stirling, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 16 March 2018
  • Submitting member has a registered interest.

  • Motion reference: S5M-11080

That the Parliament congratulates the two Stirling area-based winners at the 2017-18 Scottish Thistle Awards; notes that Venachar Lochside, located on the banks of Loch Venachar in the heart of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park, was awarded Best Informal Eating Experience, and that Loch Earn Tourism Bliss Trail 2017, which runs through Balquhidder, Lochearnhead, Strathyre and St Fillans, won the Geotourist - Innovation in Tourism award; recognises the important role that tourism plays in the Stirling area, and commends VisitScotland in association with a number of tourism-related partners for organising Scotland's tourism industry "Oscars" for over 20 years.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Tom Arthur, Alexander Burnett, Graeme Dey, Murdo Fraser, Jenny Gilruth, Clare Haughey, Bill Kidd, Gordon Lindhurst, Richard Lyle, Fulton MacGregor, Rona Mackay, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Joan McAlpine, Ivan McKee, Stuart McMillan, Ash Regan, Stewart Stevenson, Alexander Stewart, David Torrance, Sandra White