Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S5M-09792

Bearsden Care Home Best in UK

Submitted by: Rona Mackay, Strathkelvin and Bearsden, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Monday, January 8, 2018

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Tom Arthur, Colin Beattie, Maurice Corry, Bob Doris, Kenneth Gibson, Jenny Gilruth, Clare Haughey, Bill Kidd, Richard Lyle, Fulton MacGregor, Ben Macpherson, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Joan McAlpine, Ivan McKee, Stuart McMillan, Ash Regan, Stewart Stevenson, David Torrance

That the Parliament congratulates Abbotsford House in Bearsden on being awarded Care Home of the Year at the very first Caring UK Awards; notes that the awards recognise excellence, innovation and achievement in all areas of the industry; understands that Abbotsford took the top prize after a rigorous assessment process involving a visit by the awards team; recognises the hard work and devotion by the management and staff at Abbotsford House that will have led to such an outstanding result, and thanks all involved for running such a vital service in Bearsden so well.