Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Celebrations to Mark 60th Anniversary of MS Charity

  • Submitted by: Graeme Dey, Angus South, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Wednesday, 13 November 2013
  • Motion reference: S4M-08298

That the Parliament congratulates the Multiple Sclerosis Society Scotland, which is celebrating its 60th anniversary and also the 40th anniversary of it opening its Angus branch; congratulates all those who have contributed to the organisation over the years and who have worked toward it becoming what it considers the UK’s leading MS charity; understands that the organisation funds research, gives grants, campaigns for change, provides information and support, invests in MS specialists and has around 38,000 members, 9,000 volunteers and 260 staff members, and wishes the Multiple Sclerosis Society Scotland every future success.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Jackie Baillie, Jayne Baxter, Colin Beattie, Sarah Boyack, Chic Brodie, Roderick Campbell, Jackson Carlaw, Nigel Don, James Dornan, Annabelle Ewing, Linda Fabiani, Neil Findlay, John Finnie, Kenneth Gibson, Rob Gibson, Jamie Hepburn, Jim Hume, Adam Ingram, Colin Keir, Bill Kidd, Richard Lyle, Mike MacKenzie, John Mason, Liam McArthur, Mark McDonald, Aileen McLeod, Stuart McMillan, Anne McTaggart, Nanette Milne, Gil Paterson, Mary Scanlon, Liz Smith, Kevin Stewart, David Torrance, Jean Urquhart, Maureen Watt, Sandra White