Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Planning Aid Scotland's 30th Anniversary

  • Submitted by: Sarah Boyack, Lothian, Scottish Labour.
  • Date lodged: Tuesday, 03 October 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-10700

That the Parliament congratulates Planning Aid Scotland on its 30th anniversary; understands that the organisation is a charity and social enterprise helping people to navigate the planning system and shape the future of their places; recognises what it sees as the invaluable contribution of Planning Aid Scotland’s network of several hundred specialist volunteers, including chartered planners, to communities across Scotland; notes the organisation’s long history of impartial, trusted advice, in particular through its public advice service and the delivery of its training programmes; recognises its commitment to inclusive participation in the planning system; gives thanks to the hundreds of volunteers, staff and board for their continued efforts to support members of the public and communities across Scotland; understands that the organisation’s priorities are to promote inclusive participation, to support communities as leaders for their own place through community-led plans, and to address climate change through the planning system, and notes that events will take place over the course of the 30th anniversary year, including a parliamentary reception in 2024.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Neil Bibby, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Foysol Choudhury, Sharon Dowey, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, John Mason, Roz McCall, Stuart McMillan, Alex Rowley, Alexander Stewart, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Sue Webber, Tess White, Martin Whitfield