Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

  • Submitted by: Jamie Halcro Johnston, Highlands and Islands, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Wednesday, 05 October 2022
  • Motion reference: S6M-06163

That the Parliament congratulates Skye RUFC on its first match; notes that the newly-founded club was welcomed by Ross Sutherland Wildcats and hosted at the Naval Grounds in Invergordon; recognises what it sees as the importance of rugby to communities across the Highlands and Islands, and extends its best wishes to Skye RUFC on its future development.

Supported by: Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Kenneth Gibson, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Rachael Hamilton, Craig Hoy, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Fulton MacGregor, Roz McCall, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Emma Roddick, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Annie Wells, Tess White, Martin Whitfield, Brian Whittle