Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-04467

National Lottery Community Fund Makes Award to Fairway Fife

Submitted by: Annabelle Ewing, Cowdenbeath, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Thursday, May 19, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Siobhian Brown, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Jackie Dunbar, Pam Gosal, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Dean Lockhart, Fulton MacGregor, Rona Mackay, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Audrey Nicoll, Mark Ruskell, Paul Sweeney, Sue Webber

That the Parliament recognises the recent awarding of £10,000 to Fairway Fife from the National Lottery Community Fund; understands that the group will use this funding to deliver a project in partnership with the Lochore Meadows Outdoor Education Department; further understands that this will involve a programme of supported activities for their young disabled people, one day each week for 12 months, with approximately 20 young people taking part; notes that, without this funding, this may not have been possible; thanks the staff and volunteers of Fairway Fife for all that they do, and wishes them all the best with this project and for the future.