Website survey

We want your feedback on the Scottish Parliament website. Take our 6 question survey now

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-04342

Inclusion Scotland Shortlisted for Charity Climate Award

Submitted by: Jeremy Balfour, Lothian, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Friday, May 13, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Miles Briggs, Stephanie Callaghan, Finlay Carson, Foysol Choudhury, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Douglas Lumsden, Ruth Maguire, Audrey Nicoll, Emma Roddick, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White, Martin Whitfield

That the Parliament commends Inclusion Scotland on being shortlisted in the Climate Conscious category in the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO) 2022 Scottish Charity Awards; understands that the Climate Conscious award commemorates organisations that are making a positive contribution to the climate change agenda with actions such as reducing their own carbon footprints, incorporating environmental sustainability into their everyday activities or helping their community to achieve a just transition to net zero; notes that SCVO, the national membership organisation for the voluntary sector, aims to support, promote and develop a confident, sustainable voluntary sector in Scotland; recognises that Inclusion Scotland is founded upon the social model of disability and it works to achieve positive change to policy and practice so that disabled people are fully included throughout all Scottish society as equal citizens; believes that the contributions by the organisation have been invaluable to disabled people across Scotland, and congratulates the team at Inclusion Scotland on their achievement in being shortlisted.