Election 2021

Elections to the Scottish Parliament were held on 6 May.  We are currently updating the website with the results of the election.

Current and previous MSPs

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Justice Committee 17 November 2020

Agenda: Hate Crime and Public Order (Scotland) Bill: Stage 1, Subordinate Legislation




* Adam Tomkins (Glasgow) (Con)

Deputy convener

* Rona Mackay (Strathkelvin and Bearsden) (SNP)

Committee members

* Annabelle Ewing (Cowdenbeath) (SNP)

* John Finnie (Highlands and Islands) (Green)

* James Kelly (Glasgow) (Lab)

* Liam Kerr (North East Scotland) (Con)

* Fulton MacGregor (Coatbridge and Chryston) (SNP)

* Liam McArthur (Orkney Islands) (LD)

* Shona Robison (Dundee City East) (SNP)

* Attended

The following also participated

Adam Stachura (Age Scotland)

Amy Allard-Dunbar (Intercultural Youth Scotland)

Becky Kaufmann (Scottish Trans Alliance)

Claire Graham (dsdfamilies)

Colin Macfarlane (Stonewall Scotland)

Danny Boyle (BEMIS)

Dr Jennifer Galbraith (Coalition for Racial Equality and Rights)

John Wilkes (Equality and Human Rights Commission)

Kevin Kane (YouthLink Scotland)

Lucy Hunter Blackburn (Murray Blackburn Mackenzie)

Oonagh Brown (Scottish Commission for Learning Disability)

Paul Dutton (Klinefelter’s Syndrome Association UK)

Stephen Imrie

Tim Hopkins (Equality Network)