Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved


This Cross-party group's purpose:

To raise awareness of the importance of the space sector to the Scottish and wider UK economy. To highlight and promote the growing benefits and opportunities arising from Scottish, UK and global investment in space including its pivotal role as a force for good in the global challenge to address climate change. And to encourage, support and strengthen Scotland’s leading role within the global space economy.

Next meeting

Wednesday, April 24, 2024

The next meeting of the CPG on Space will take place on Wednesday 24 April 2024, 12:15 – 13:45, online.

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Victoria Mills.


Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

Colin Beattie


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Midlothian North and Musselburgh (Constituency)

Jamie Halcro Johnston

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Highlands and Islands (Region)

Carol Mochan

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: South Scotland (Region)

Beatrice Wishart

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Shetland Islands (Constituency)

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Cunninghame North (Constituency)

Ivan McKee


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Glasgow Provan (Constituency)

Paul Sweeney


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Glasgow (Region)

Non MSP Individuals

Carol Dew


1. Shetland Space Centre
2. NMIS,
3. University of Strathclyde
4. Global Surface Intelligence
5. The Higgs Centre, STFC
6. AAC Clyde Space
7. Department for International Trade UK Govt.
8. AstroAgency
9. Highlands and Islands Enterprise
10. University of Edinburgh
11. D-CAT
12. Lockheed Martin UK Space
13. UKSpace
14. HyImpulse UK Ltd
15. Orbex
16. Thales Glasgow
17. Airbus
18. The Aerospace Corporation UK Ltd
19. Spire Global UK
20. Celestia
21. ADS Scotland
22. Niparo
23. Celestia Global
24. Skyrora
25. Institute of Physics