Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved

Circular Economy

This Cross-party group's purpose:

To help the Scottish Parliament to address issues around the establishment of a Circular Economy. 

To provide MSPs with a source of information and expertise on issues relating to the Circular Economy and related concepts. 

To bring together those with an interest in circular economic issues. 

To encourage co-operation within and outwith the Scottish Parliament in promoting the adoption of circular economic practices.

To assist the Scottish Parliament in exploring circular economic concepts, meeting with circular economic experts and benefiting from their knowledge and experience. 

Next meeting

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Paul Smith

Address: The Scottish Parliament, Edinburgh, EH99 1SP

Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

Maurice Golden


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Monica Lennon

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Central Scotland (Region)

Mark Ruskell

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Green Party

MSP for: Mid Scotland and Fife (Region)

Sarah Boyack


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Finlay Carson


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Galloway and West Dumfries (Constituency)

Liam Kerr


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Falkirk East (Constituency)

Non MSP Individuals

Michael Cook (Circular Communities Scotland)

Kathryn Gill

Kim Kestell (British Heart Foundation)

Phoebe Cochrane (Scottish Environment LINK)

Catherine Gemmell (Marine Conservation Society)

Sophie Brett (Keep Scotland Beautiful)

Catherine Gunby (Fidra)

Anthony Burns (ACS Clothing)

Stephen Cameron (ENVA)
Clare Campbell (Prickly Thistle)
Ronan Doyle (RMD Consulting)
John Ferguson (Binn Eco Park)
Dr Toni Freitas
Chris Hellawell (Edinburgh Tool Library)
Reeni Kennedy-Boyle (Fyne Futures)
Xiaoyan Ma (Danu Robotics)
Mary Michel (Ostero)
Fleur Ruckley (Topolytics)
Paul Smith
Nicki Souter (Resource Management Association Scotland)
Dr Lynn Wilson (Adam Smith Business School)
Martha Wood – Circular DS International


Scottish Environment LINK
Keep Scotland Beautiful
Marine Conservation Society
Resource Futures
Circular Communities Scotland

British Heart Foundation Scotland