Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved

Colleges and Universities

This Cross-party group's purpose:

The Cross Party Group on Colleges and Universities is a forum for debate and sharing of information on a wide range of issues affecting the higher and further educations sectors in Scotland.

Next meeting

Thursday, January 19, 2023

This next meeting will be held on 19 January 2023 from 1 - 2pm. Anyone wishing to attend must contact Aimee Logan.

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Aimee Logan.


Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

Liz Smith


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Mid Scotland and Fife (Region)

Michael Marra

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Clare Adamson


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Motherwell and Wishaw (Constituency)

Party: Scottish Green Party

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Glasgow Kelvin (Constituency)

Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Shetland Islands (Constituency)

Non MSP Individuals

Professor Matthew MacIver

Mr Terry Brotherstone

Ms Carolynne Hunter


Abertay University
Architecture & Design Scotland
City of Glasgow College
Dundee & Angus college
Educational Institute Of Scotland (EIS)
Edinburgh Napier University
Edinburgh University Students’ Association (EUSA)
Glasgow Caledonian University
Glasgow Clyde College
Heriot-Watt University
Higher Education Academy in Scotland
LEAD Scotland
North East Scotland College
NUS Scotland
Open University in Scotland
Pagoda PR
Perth College UHI
Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
Robert Gordon University
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
Scotland China Education Network (SCEN)
Scottish Development International
Scottish Enterprise
Scottish Funding Council
Skills Development Scotland (SDS)
sparqs – student partnerships in quality Scotland
Thorntons Law LLP
UCU Scotland
Unite the Union
University of Aberdeen
University of Dundee
University of Edinburgh
University of Glasgow
University of the Highlands & Islands
University of St Andrews
University of Stirling
University of Strathclyde
University of the West of Scotland
West College Scotland