Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved

Circular Economy

This Cross-party group's purpose:

To help the Scottish Parliament to address issues around the establishment of a Circular Economy. 

To provide MSPs with a source of information and expertise on issues relating to the Circular Economy and related concepts. 

To bring together those with an interest in circular economic issues. 

To encourage co-operation within and outwith the Scottish Parliament in promoting the adoption of circular economic practices.

To assist the Scottish Parliament in exploring circular economic concepts, meeting with circular economic experts and benefiting from their knowledge and experience. 

Next meeting

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Topic: Waste Management

Date: 11thMay 2022, 6:00pm

Venue: Microsoft Teams




  • Welcome and introductions
  • Minutes of the previous meeting
  • Lorna Slater MSP – Minister for Green Skills, Circular Economy and Biodiversity
  • Adam Read – Director of Suez and President of CIWM
  • Kim Pratt – Circular Economy Campaigner, Friends of the Earth Scotland
  • Pam Walker – Waste & Recycling Manager, Aberdeen City Council
  • Open Discussion and Q&A
  • AOCB

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Paul Smith

Address: The Scottish Parliament, Edinburgh, EH99 1SP

Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

Golden, Maurice

Maurice Golden


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Lennon, Monica

Monica Lennon

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Central Scotland (Region)

Martin, Gillian

Gillian Martin

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Aberdeenshire East (Constituency)

Ruskell, Mark

Mark Ruskell

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Green Party

MSP for: Mid Scotland and Fife (Region)

Boyack, Sarah

Sarah Boyack


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Carson, Finlay

Finlay Carson


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Galloway and West Dumfries (Constituency)

Kerr, Liam

Liam Kerr


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Thomson, Michelle

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Falkirk East (Constituency)

Non MSP Individuals

Mr Paul Smith 


Keep Scotland Beautiful  - secretary and treasurer

Scottish Environment LINK - secretary and treasurer

Marine Conservation Society - secretary and treasurer

Fidra - secretary and treasurer

Community Resource Network Scotland

Resource Futures