Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-02424

Asda Grangemouth and Stenhousemuir Green Token Giving

Submitted by: Michelle Thomson, Falkirk East, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Paul McLennan, Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Evelyn Tweed

That the Parliament welcomes funding for local groups from Asda Grangemouth and Stenhousemuir, through the Asda Foundation’s Green Token Giving programme; understands that projects are nominated by the people and communities served by Asda; recognises that the winners from Asda Grangemouth are Polmont Playgroup and Dalgrain Youth club, receiving £500 each, with runners-up Project Theatre, Forth Valley Visually Impaired Bowlers, St Mary’s Breakfast Club and Forth Valley Rape Crisis each receiving £200; notes that the winners from Asda Stenhousemuir are Warriors in the Community 2009 and Stenhousemuir Girls Under 15s, with runners-up Larbert Day Nursery, Keeping Larbert and Stenhousemuir Beautiful, St Bernadette’s Primary School Parent Council and Cycling Without Age SCIO; recognises the impact community groups can have in helping and supporting people, especially throughout the COVID-19 pandemic; congratulates each winner and runner-up on receiving funding, and wishes them every success in supporting communities going forward.