Website survey

We want your feedback on the Scottish Parliament website. Take our 6 question survey now

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-02270

Dougal Masterson MSYP and Ewan Johnstone MSYP

Submitted by: Edward Mountain, Highlands and Islands, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Monday, November 29, 2021

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Ariane Burgess, Alexander Burnett, Donald Cameron, Finlay Carson, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Rachael Hamilton, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Dean Lockhart, Douglas Lumsden, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Douglas Ross, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Kaukab Stewart, Alexander Stewart, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White

That the Parliament congratulates Dougal Masterson and Ewan Johnstone from the Caithness, Sutherland and Ross constituency, on being elected to the Scottish Youth Parliament (SYP); notes that the members will be engaging in SYP campaigns and participating in SYP sittings, which happen three times per year, and believes that the activities are important for youth groups in the Highland area, ensuring that young people’s views are voiced and represented at a national level.