Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-01173

Inverness Bar Winning Whisky Bar of the Year 2021

Submitted by: Emma Roddick, Highlands and Islands, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Alasdair Allan, Siobhian Brown, Ariane Burgess, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Donald Cameron, Finlay Carson, Kenneth Gibson, Bill Kidd, Rona Mackay, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Douglas Ross, David Torrance, Evelyn Tweed

That the Parliament acknowledges that the Malt Room, on Church Street in Inverness, has been named the Whisky Bar of the Year at the Scottish Bar and Pub Awards 2021; recognises that the Malt Room plays an important part in the hospitality and tourism sectors alike, by introducing visitors to hundreds of whisky brands and organising whisky tastings; and congratulates the staff and management of the Malt Room on this fantastic achievement.