Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S5M-23424

Helen Campbell Wins Project Coordinator of the Year Award

Submitted by: Jamie Greene, West Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Thursday, November 19, 2020

Supported by: Tom Arthur, Jackie Baillie, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Neil Bibby, Bill Bowman, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Donald Cameron, Peter Chapman, Bruce Crawford, Alison Johnstone, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Richard Lyle, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Margaret Mitchell, Alexander Stewart, Annie Wells, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulates Helen Campbell, who is from Irvine, on winning the Paths for All Project Coordinator of the Year award as part of its annual Volunteer Awards; understands that Helen coordinated KA Leisure’s Walk Programme, which offers a supportive environment for people of all ages and abilities to join organised outdoor walks; notes that she went above and beyond her post’s remit by helping to support the KA Walk participants, many of whom were shielding and finding it difficult to cope with the social isolation resulting from the spring lockdown, by organising weekly support phone calls and offering them the opportunity to participate in online programmes of activity and support; believes that these actions are representative of the true community spirit of Scotland, and pays tribute to her colleagues at KA Leisure for their efforts in supporting vulnerable people through what has been a challenging year.