Website survey

We want your feedback on the Scottish Parliament website. Take our 6 question survey now

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S5M-20836

Sam Duzinkewycz Named Young Musician of 2020

Submitted by: Jenny Gilruth, Mid Fife and Glenrothes, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Tom Arthur, Willie Coffey, Annabelle Ewing, Kenneth Gibson, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Richard Lyle, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Gail Ross, Stewart Stevenson, David Torrance, Maureen Watt

That the Parliament congratulates Sam Duzinkewycz of Auchmuty High School on being named Young Musician of 2020 at the Fife Festival of Music; understands that the 40th festival was held over two weeks throughout the Kingdom and featured solo and group performances by school children and adults; notes that this is the latest award in Sam’s budding musical career, and wishes him all the best in the future.